not lazy – just in love

August 12, 2013

I love you.
that’s not something I have to practice or pretend.
 
like when someone says, “how was your weekend?”
and I nod and say, “really nice; how ‘bout you?”
and I muster all my sincerity and force it into my eyes and smile.
                       … I do care; and yes, it has been very humid.
meanwhile…
I am thinking about the time I spent with you;
that (regardless of the weather) we agree
together doing nothing is the best sort of thing you can do.
2 Responses to “not lazy – just in love”

  1. Ryan Roling Says:

    Time wasted together is the best way to build relationships. Can’t wait until we can waste some more together some day

  2. Lindsey Says:

    This post makes my heart smile.


Leave a Reply

