children need [a] structure

June 5, 2012

.
what can we do
you come to me, I respond to you
and you to me too
without energy
we lean toward one another
it isn’t about being a friend or a lover
but just a support for the lean of the other
two beams balanced together
enough to create a small shelter
where the kids can play
.
3 Responses to “children need [a] structure”

  1. Lindsey Says:

    Oh, I love this!

  2. Gail Brown Says:

    A lean, not too heavy not too light, just right. Loved it, Mom

  3. rachel Says:

    love love love this. I want to print it out and keep it with me somewhere. I thought I had commented on it when I first read it, but I guess not.


Leave a Reply

