enter the unfair advantage

May 4, 2012

what happens when you cant breathe…
my breath will not fill my lungs
i cant feel it
I CANNOT BREATHE DEEP ENOUGH TO FILL MY LUNGS
my chest remains empty
no matter how desperately i inhale
i suck & suck & suck
it sucks  .  i suck
it really does
oh, wait
she’s here…
my gaurd lets down (the tension of attempting self preservation)
and I have enough breath
that I have to catch it
when she takes my hand.

2 Responses to “enter the unfair advantage”

  1. Gail Brown Says:

    Being loved by and loving that one person is what fills us up
    and keeps us going. Mom


Leave a Reply

